Book your stay
Camping Aude » Camping Bize-minervois

Discover Bize-Minervois near the campsite

Bize-Minervois is a dynamic little village nestled in the heart of the hills and crossed by the Cesse which strengthens its character and allows, on days of high heat, to cool off. The walking routes that line its scrubland allow you to discover headfish, southern flora and fauna close to the Aude campsite.

 

Its medieval past is revealed to the eye through the remains of its ancient ramparts, its stately homes, its stilt and its St. Michael’s Gate built in the 13th century.

 

Its 16th century royal factory testifies to its past prosperity. Located on the Roman way of Compostela,Bize is at the crossroads of Italy, Spain, the foothills of the Black Mountain and the Mediterranean. This situation has given it an important position, both defensively and militarily, and commercially, since prehistoric times.

Tourism and holidays Aude

Bize, a village with a rich associative fabric where it is good to live and where the festivities are as numerous as varied: its Olive Festival, its giant sardinade, its feast of gastronomy, its carnival, its Freestyle show of FMX and BMX, its many festivals of the Village.

 

Its region, the Minervois is bounded to the south by the canal from noon to the north by the foothills of the Black Mountain, it extends its vineyards and olive groves from Upper Narbonnais to Carcassonnais. The reputation of its wines remains confidential even if the Domus Maximus cuvée from Château Massamier la Mignarde de la Livinière was awarded the best wine in the world in 2005. Since then, our winemakers have been winning medals for their great know-how and the quality of their vintages. The sun and wind make our wines tasty, round in the mouth and powerful. The quality of our terroir and its excellent climatic conditions encourage many to switch to organic and bio-dynamic wine. In short, our Minervois have nothing to envy to other appellations. The Muscat small grains of Saint Jean de Minervois is a natural sweet wine popular with tourists.

Bize Minervois tourism
Scroll horizontally
Bize capital of French Olive!

Bize-Minervois is also the capital of French olives, thanks to the Oulibo which is the leading producer of Olives in France. This beautiful mill is located at the gates of our beautiful village, 2.5 kilometres from our Flower Camping Olivigne. Oulibo has won numerous awards as the quality of the products (olives, oils and tapenades) is recognized. This company is one of the most visited in France and now attracts visitors from all over the world: its olive mouth Lucca du Languedoc (ranked in AOC) is its best ambassador! This is an essential step to make during your stay, you will be captivated by the passion of the Oulibo staff.

 

The historic capital of Minervois, the medieval city of Minerva, protected by the deep gorges of the Cesse and Brian, is an exceptional site both for its wild beauty and by its wonderfully traced Cathar past at the Hurepel Museum. This village is ranked among the most beautiful villages in France.

Oulibo Bize Camping Olivigne
Scroll horizontally
0 Th
Century
Old village of Bize-Minervois
0 Hectares
natural areas
around the territory of Bize-Minervois
0 thousand years
history and life
in Bize Minervois
0 Sources
water
in Bize-Minervois

Major events in Bize-Minervois

  • January: The Trail
  • February: Carnival: an all-weekend event
  • June: Feast of bread at the Roueyre and the feast of Boussecos
  • July: National Day, Freestyle, Olivier Day
  • August: The sardinade, the camping festival, La Tempora
  • September: The Bizon kitchen
  • October: the feast of Lucca

Throughout the year many other activities are organized by our associations such as the Recantou club, the party committee, Bize-Patrimoine, etc.

Camping Bize aioli Contest

Discover Bize-Minervois and camping

Scroll horizontally
"A stay out of the ordinary"The owners welcomed us very well and the area is very attractive. In addition, the mobile homes are clean, spacious and well equipped. The campsite is very quiet and the swimming pool with a view of the Cesse is very relaxing. Read testimonials
Scroll horizontally

©2020 Camping Olivigne by Tuvedlacom - Privacy Policy

felis dictum sit venenatis efficitur. id, vulputate, leo.

tourisme à bize-minervois
Réservez votre séjour
Camping Aude » Camping Bize-minervois

Découvrez Bize-Minervois proche du camping

Bize-Minervois est un dynamique petit village niché au cœur des collines et traversé par la Cesse qui renforce son cachet et permet, les jours de fortes chaleurs, de s’y rafraîchir. Les parcours pédestres qui jalonnent ses garrigues permettent de découvrir des capitelles, la faune et la flore méridionales proches du camping Aude.

 

Son passé médiéval se dévoile au regard via les vestiges de ses anciens remparts, ses maisons seigneuriales, son échauguette et sa porte Saint Michel bâtie au XIIIème siècle.

 

Sa manufacture royale du XVIème siècle témoigne de sa prospérité passée. Situé sur le chemin romain de Compostelle, Bize est au carrefour de l’Italie et de l’Espagne, du piémont de la Montagne Noire et de la Méditerranée. Cette situation lui confère, depuis la préhistoire, une position importante, tant au niveau défensif et militaire qu’au plan commercial.

Tourisme et vacances Aude

Bize, un village pourvu d’un riche tissu associatif où il fait bon vivre et où les festivités sont aussi nombreuses que variées : sa Fête de l’olivier, sa sardinade géante, sa fête de la gastronomie, son carnaval, son show Freestyle de FMX et BMX, ses nombreuses fêtes du village.

 

Sa région, le Minervois est délimité au Sud par le canal du midi au Nord par les contreforts de la Montagne Noire, il étend ses vignes et ses oliveraies du Haut Narbonnais au Carcassonnais. La réputation de ses vins reste confidentielle même si la cuvée Domus Maximus de Château Massamier la Mignarde de la Livinière a été consacrée meilleur vin du monde en 2005. Depuis, nos vignerons ne cessent de remporter des médailles pour leur grand savoir-faire et la qualité de leurs cuvées. Le soleil et le vent rendent nos vins savoureux, ronds en bouche et puissants. La qualité de notre terroir et ses excellentes conditions climatiques encouragent bon nombre à passer en vin biologique et bio-dynamique. Bref, nos Minervois n’ont plus rien à envier aux autres appellations. Le Muscat petits grains de Saint Jean de Minervois est un vin doux naturel très apprécié par les touristes.

tourisme Bize Minervois
Défilez horizontalement
Bize capitale de l'Olive française !

Bize-Minervois est aussi la capitale de l’olive française, grâce à l’Oulibo qui est le premier producteur d’Olives luques de France. Ce superbe moulin se situe aux portes de notre beau village, soit à 2,5 kilomètres de notre Flower Camping Olivigne. L’Oulibo est lauréat de nombreux prix tant la qualité des produits (olives, huiles et tapenades) est reconnue. Cette entreprise est d’ailleurs une des plus visitées de France et attire maintenant des visiteurs du monde entier : son olive de bouche la Lucque du Languedoc (classé en AOC) est son meilleur ambassadeur ! C’est une étape incontournable à faire lors de votre séjour, vous serez envoûtés par la passion du personnel de l’Oulibo.

 

Capitale historique du Minervois, la cité médiévale de Minerve, protégée par les profondes gorges de la Cesse et du Brian est un site exceptionnel tant par sa beauté sauvage que par son passé cathare merveilleusement retracé au musée Hurepel. Ce village est classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France.

Oulibo Bize Camping Olivigne
Défilez horizontalement
0 ème
siècle
Vieux-village de Bize-Minervois
0 hectares
de zones naturelles
autour du territoire de Bize-Minervois
0 mille ans
d'histoire et de vie
à Bize Minervois
0 sources
d'eau
à Bize-Minervois

Les grands événements à Bize-Minervois

  • Janvier: le Trail
  • Février: Le carnaval : événement sur tout un week-end
  • Juin: fête du pain à la Roueyre et la fête de Boussecos
  • Juillet: la fête Nationale, le Freestyle,  la fête de l’Olivier
  • Août: La sardinade, la fête du camping, La Tempora
  • Septembre: la cuisine bizonnière
  • Octobre: la fête de la Lucque

Tout au long de l’année de nombreuses autres activités sont organisées par notamment nos associations telles que le club du Recantou, le comité des fêtes, Bize-Patrimoine, etc.

Concours aioli Camping Bize

Découvrez Bize-Minervois et le camping

Défilez horizontalement

©2020 Camping Olivigne par Tuvedlacom - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité

felis Donec nec pulvinar ultricies velit,